À PROPOS DE LA FIDUCIE FONCIÈRE

NOTRE MISSION

Dédié à la conservation et à la préservation des écosystèmes indigènes, des terres agricoles et forestières, des bassins versants et des paysages pittoresques au profit des communautés sauvages et humaines de l'ouest du Maine. Le Western Foothills Land Trust a été fondé en 1987 par des citoyens engagés dans la protection des terres et des ressources naturelles dans la grande région d'Oxford Hills, dans l'ouest du Maine.

Western Foothills Land Trust est membre du Maine Land Trust Network et de la National Land Trust Alliance. En tant que membre du vaste réseau de fiducies foncières dans le Maine, Western Foothills Land Trust protège les terres en plaidant localement pour la protection des espaces ouverts et des ressources, en gérant les terres détenues en propriété foncière et en aidant les propriétaires fonciers en tant que détenteur légal de servitudes de conservation données ou achetées .

"Une fois que vous avez préservé votre propriété, vous la regardez d'une manière différente ... vous adoptez une vision à long terme de la gestion et traitez votre terre d'une manière durable qui la préservera. Vous devenez plus un mari pour votre terre." —Robert Van Nest

ZONE DE SERVICE

Le Western Foothills Land Trust protège les terres agricoles, les terres humides, les terres forestières, les ressources naturelles uniques et les espaces ouverts dans la grande région d'Oxford Hills, dans l'ouest du Maine. La Fiducie détient des servitudes de conservation sur des terres privées et possède des terres forestières en exploitation et des réserves dans la région. La Fiducie gère également des sentiers récréatifs dans ses réserves et collabore au sein de sa communauté pour créer des opportunités saines.

Plus de 7000 acres protégés

32 servitudes, 4190 acres

18 terres payantes, 3023 acres

6 conserves sauvages pour toujours

6 forêts en activité

6 réserves avec sentiers

ABOUT THE LAND TRUST

OUR MISSION

Dedicated to the conservation and preservation of native ecosystems, farm and forest lands, watersheds, and scenic landscapes for the benefit of wild and human communities in western Maine. Western Foothills Land Trust was founded in 1987 by citizens committed to land and natural resource protection in the greater Oxford Hills area of Western Maine.

Western Foothills Land Trust is a member of Maine Land Trust Network and the national Land Trust Alliance. As a member of the extensive network of land trusts in Maine, Western Foothills Land Trust protects land by advocating locally for open space and resource protection, stewarding lands held in fee-ownership, and assisting landowners as a legal holder of donated or purchased conservation easements.

 

"Once you have preserved your property, you look at it in a different way... you take the long view of management and treat your land in a sustainable way that will preserve it. You become more of a husband to your land."  —Robert Van Nest

SERVICE AREA

Western Foothills Land Trust protects farmlands, wetlands, forestlands, unique natural resources and open space in the greater Oxford Hills area of Western Maine. The Trust holds conservation easements on privately owned lands and owns working forest lands and preserves in the region. The Trust also manages recreational trails on its preserves and collaborates within its community to create healthy opportunities. 

 

Over 7000 acres protected

 32 easements, 4,190 acres

18 fee lands, 3,023 acres

6 forever wild preserves

6 working forests

6 preserves with trails

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR MAILING LIST
Receive the WFLT digital newsletter, event invitations and more!

Western Foothills Land Trust © 1987–2019

Western Foothills Land Trust is a nonprofit, tax-exempt charitable organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Donations are tax-deductible as allowed by law.  |  EIN# 01-6083123

WFLT  |  PO Box 107, 445 Main Street, Norway, Maine 04268  |  207-739-2124

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon